About Us

Our Mission

To educate, motivate and empower individuals and communities to oppose Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity.

The Need

In October of 1980, pursuant to an act of Congress, the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum set aside one week every April for the Days of Remembrance. This is a week when the world takes time to remember the six million Jews and millions of others who were annihilated by the Nazis during World War II. Every year, during this week, we proclaim Never Again and every year we ask the questions: What have we learned from that horrible period in history and how can we use the Holocaust as a vehicle to end hatred and make sure that such atrocities never happen again?

In a speech delivered at the Darfur Emergency Summit on July 14, 2004, Elie Wiesel said, “How can a citizen of a free country not pay attention? How can anyone, anywhere not feel outraged? How can a person, whether religious or secular, not be moved by compassion? And above all, how can anyone who remembers remain silent”?

The year 2015 marked the 70th Anniversary of the founding of the United Nations. The U.N. was established shortly after the end of World War II and the Holocaust in part to prevent future world wars and genocides. And yet, over sixty years later, we witness one genocide after another, leaving millions of innocent women, children and men maimed and dead. Architects of evil and genocide still continue to practice their despicable trade and the world still reacts too passively, too late.

Ex-Officio Honorary Board

Honorary Chairman
Governor Bill Ritter, Jr.
Director, Center for the New Energy Economy, Colorado State University

Roz Duman

Professor Ved Nanda
Director, International Legal Studies
University of Denver

Andrew Romanoff
CEO and President
Mental Health America of Colorado

Debbie Weinstein

Lucia Guzman
Colorado St. Senator,District 34

CAGG Board of Directors:


Dr.Timothy R.W. Kubik, PhD

Vice Chair
Linda Farb

Robin L. Pack, CPA


Ahmed Ali
Miguel Baca Barragan
Susan Barocas
Alice Borodkin
Patrick Cole
Alicia Fall
The Rev. Oja Gafour
Rabbi Bernard Gerson
Sona Hedeshian
Jordan Honea
Kathy Loveberry
Ellen Premack
Dr. Peter Van Arsdale